Flirting with the freelance profession

learn what it’s like to freelance here!

shutterstock_157816397

I’ve successfully branched into the realm of the full-time freelancer (success!) and I thought it apt to share what I’ve learned thus far. Since I’ve landed, I’ve been blessed by a constant stream of work flowing in from the great interweb and it still catches me by surprise. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t worry a little about future income. *I do have a chocolate habit to sustain and a future english bulldog to feed.

I know it’s still early days, but I would like to venture and say I’ll never work for a boss again if I can help it. Regardless of the fact that my personality renders me uber productive when I’m working by myself, I’ve learned that your boss’ ideals are very often different to your own and in the end, it all boils down to money, rendering loyalty pointless.

Instead I’m opting for a life of freedom, of creativity…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

