Freelancing into the night

The title of this post is totally reflective of what I’ve been up to recently I’ve posted a few adverts online to gain some more lovely client and so far I can’t believe the response I’m literally swamped in graphics work and I havent paid a penny for the advertising. Which is good I’m guessing people must like my work which is good. I think my work has developed and changed over the past year or so I’m learning to take things in there stride and I realize that the only way to get any where is to be pro active and just keep going which is sometimes hard.
I’m look for way to expand my horizons in design and more unique ways to find clients.
I do however feel that graphic design is a very male centric kind of profession and with turning 25 this year I’m worried that being female and of child baring age will go against me. Which is sad but I must reiterate I am not having children for a loooonng time and I would very much like a career but I guess I’m not the only female designer out there all I need to do is show my skills to the best of my abilities.
I’m currently updating this on my phone so at risk of providing sub standard images I will show all my new designs in my next post… Or even multiple. I’m going away next week and it looks like my little Mac will be joining me.

4 thoughts on “Freelancing into the night

Leave a Reply

