The summer freelance frenzy

ok so as you have probably seen on tv we are experiencing a heat wave here in London/England which has resulted in an increase of U.K citiziens taking a well earned break! (who can blame them)

which is greatly improving the need for little freelancers like me to make their mark on the industry I’ve seen a dramatic increase in the need for work in studios and various other in-house departments needing a designer to fill in for there over worked designer to take a well earned break to relax in the sun.

so needless to say I’ve had a fair amount of work on I still have consistent work from my northern clients which has only fuelled my desire to work north. What with high house prices and earning staying the same the need to live in a more low price society is still something I would like to pursue and what with family being in a close proximity and clients this would be great for me. Lets just say I’m more of a tea drinking that a latte drinker (tea houses should be on the increase in the south us northerner can never get a good cuppa.)

anyway back to the freelancing I’ve gained a more consistant client recently and I’m hoping that the relationship will develop into constant work (fingers crossed on that one)

but at the moment I am looking for work in leeds so if anyone knows anyone who would like to work with me up north give me a bell…./email.

Leave a Reply

