The reality of the freelancer

After having a few response’s to my ad I have realised the importance of having a contract in place before excepting any work from a cilent I had a cilent (who seemed very interested) ask me to send over some designs about a logo design that he needed doing for this website my first rection was yes! an actually freelance piece of work and began to brainstorm when my partner brought me back down to earth and realise what I was doing and that sending this work could do a lot of harm because with the rise of the intern landing a paid freelance job is becoming non exsistant for freelancing beginners like myself. So who’s to say this guy see’s my work likes it and takes the idea to recreate it with an intern or someone offering a cheaper rate than myself or worst still takes it anyway and claims the copy right for himself it sounds harsh but you don’t know the person you are speaking to so who knows.

so the moral of the story is don’t hand out any freebies accidently get something in place first.

I need to take some classes in Business before I fail miserably at this freelancing thing!

2 thoughts on “The reality of the freelancer

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog
    and I’m impressed! Very helpful information specially the last part šŸ™‚ I care for such info a lot. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

    • Thanks for you comment. I’m glad you enjoyed my posts I just wanted to document what life is like as a new freelancer it is hard to get infomation about how to begin and it gives you an insight as to if this is the line of work for you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

